Team

 

Prof. Dr. Holger Horz

Scientific Director

PEG, Room 5.G156, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35363
Mail: horz@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Life-long Learning & E-Learning
  • Applied Cognitive Sciences
  • University Teaching

   

Dipl. Inf. Nuran Arda-Hussain

EDV

PEG, Room 5.G177, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69-798-35387
Mail: arda-hussain@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Marc Drognitz

PEG, Room 5.G148, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49 (0)69 798 35373
Mail: drognitz@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Dr. Sabine Fabriz

Center for Teacher Education

PEG, Room 5.G163, 5th floor,
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35348
Mail: fabriz@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Dimensions of Good University Teaching
  • Diagnostics of Teaching Competencies
  • Self-regulated Learning
  • Text Comprehension

 

Astrid-Charlotte Feldmann

Administration

PEG, Room 5.G177, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35354
Mail: feldmann@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Laura Glocker

PEG, Room 5.G189, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69-798-35353
Mail: glocker@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Samuel Gross 

PEG, Room 5.G173, 5th floor,
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Mail: gross@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Apl. Prof. Dr. Miriam Hansen

Executive Director IKH

PEG, Room 5.G164, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35359
Mail: hansen@paed.psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Web-based Communication in Teaching
  • Emotions in University Teaching
  • Cultural Influences on University Teaching

 

Dr. Katja Hartig

PEG, Room 5.G188, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35366
Mail: Hartig@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Multimedia Teaching and Learning
  • Digitalization
  • Kompetenzdiagnostik

 

Dr. Carmen Heckmann

Contact person for Service Learning

PEG, Room 5.G162, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35361
Mail: heckmann@paed.psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Development of Teaching Competencies
  • University Teaching
  • Media Competence

Dr. Judith Küppers

PEG-Gebäude, Room 5.G150, 5th floor
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69/798-35374
Mail: kueppers@paed.psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Nicola Maier

PEG, Room 5.G173, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49(0)69-798-35349
Mail: n.maier@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Julia Manek

PEG, Room 5.G173, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69-798-35407
Mail: manek@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Dr. Julia Mendzheritskaya

PEG, Room 5.G166, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35389
Mail: mendzheritskaya@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Emotional display rules in higher education settings
  • Faculty development in higher education
  • Enhancing of cultural sensitivity in teacher education
  • Digital learning environments in higher education
  • Individual differences in empathic ability (cultural- comparative perspective)
  • Academic success and study satisfaction

 

Dr. Julia Mordel

Social Sciences Network

PEG, Room 5.G165, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35362
Mail: mordel@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Teachers and Teaching Quality in Service Learning in Higher Education
  • Digital Education in Teacher Training
  • Instructional Quality in University Teaching
  • Self-Regulated Learning among University Students

 

Dr. Lisa Scharrer

PEG, Room 5.G188, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69-798-35307
Mail: scharrer@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Dr. Sonja Scherer

PEG, Room 5.G188, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69-798-35366
Mail: scherer@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

 

Lukas Schulze-Vorberg

Contact person for online exams
Center for Teacher Education

PEG, Room 5.G163, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798 35344
Mail: schulze-vorberg@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Dimensions of Good University Teaching
  • Online Exams
  • Implementation of the New Conceptualization of the "Praxissemester" at Goethe University Frankfurt am Main

 

Dr. Sebastian Stehle

Subject Network Natural Sciences
Project The Next Level: Networked development of teacher education

Campus Bockenheim, Juridicum, 10th floor, Room 1057,
Senckenberganlage 31
60325 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35391
Mail: stehle@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Dimensions of Good University Teaching
  • Diagnostics of Teaching Competencies
  • Evaluation of University Teaching

 

Dr. Mark Ullrich

PEG, Room 5.G161, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35393
Mail: m.ullrich@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Cognitive Basis of Text-Image-Integration
  • Modelling of Competencies
  • Multilevel Models

 

Dr. Yasemin Z. Varol (neé Türktorun)

PEG, Room 5.G187, 5th floor
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49-(0)69-798-35365
Mail: varol@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Psychological Detachment
  • Innovative Teaching Formats (Peer Teaching, Train-the-Trainer, eLearning)

 

Claudia Walker

Administration

PEG, Room 5.G189, 5th floor, 
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69-798-35360
Mail: claudia.walker@psych.uni-frankfurt.de


 

Gerald Weiher

PEG, Room 5.G159, 5th floor,
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Mail: weiher@psych.uni-frankfurt.de

Research and Teaching Interests

  • Recovery, Work-related rumination
  • Occupational Health (especially Teachers’ Health)

 

Dr. S. Franziska C. Wenzel

PEG, Room 5.G189, 5th floor,
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60629 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49-(0)69-798-35378
Mail: wenzel@psych.uni-frankfurt.de