Examination Committees

There are two Examination Committees at the Faculty of Social Sciences:

The Examination Committee in Frankfurt is responsible for the following degree programmes: BA Sociology, BA Political Science, BA Gender Studies, MA Political Science, MA Sociology, MA Economic Sociology and MA Economic Sociology and Sociology of Finance

Chairperson of the Examination Committee is Professor Reinhard Wolf.

The joint Examination Committee with the Technical University of Darmstadt is responsible for the following degree programmes: MA Political Theory and MA International Studies / Peace and Conflict Research

Chairperson of the Examination Committee is Professor Dirk Jörke.

Please never contact the Examination Committee chairpersons directly, but exclusively via the Examination Office!!!

Applications and enquiries to the Examination Committee must always be submitted to the Examination Office. You can submit your applications by email to pra.fb03@soz.uni-frankfurt.de or visit the Examination Office during office hours.

Image credits: Kristin Langholz


Examinations Office Faculty of Social Sciences 

Dieter Groh
Tel.: (069) 798-36562
PEG 2.G 130

Responsibilities: Recognitions, questions about examination regulation

Daniela Toplicanec
Tel.: (069) 798-36589
PEG 2.G 132

Responsibilities: Certificates, theses, transcripts

Please send your enquiries primarily by e-mail: pra.fb03@soz.uni-frankfurt.de.

Consultation hours Tuesday and Thursday 11a.m. - 1p.m.

Please wear a FFP 2 mask for consultation hours

Department of Social Sciences
Examination OfficeGoethe-University Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6 60323 Frankfurt am Main