Organisation Faculty 15 Biological Sciences


Organisational Structure

The Faculty of Biological Sciences consists of the Institutes of Ecology, Evolution and Diversity (Institute 1), Cell Biology and Neuroscience (Institute 2), Molecular Biological Sciences (Institute 3) and the Department of Bioscience Education. 

Find the Institutes and Facilities here.

The Faculty is presided by the Dean's Office.

Study Programmes

We participate in various Bachelor's and Master's programmes as well as in the training of prospective teacher candidates. In addition, the faculty provides the opportunity of a doctorate. 

Find more information about studying here.

Information on examinations can be obtained from the Examination Office, and examination results can be found on the pages of the respective degree programmes.

Equal opportunities

The Department of Biosciences participates in the university's gender equality projects. These include, among others, the Women's Council. Find more information about equal opportunities here.

​FB 15 Dean

Prof. Dr. Sven Klimpel

FB 15 Dean of Studies

FB 15 Vice Dean for Research

Prof. Dr. Ernst H.K. Stelzer

FB 15 Vice Dean

Prof. Dr. Volker Müller


Dean's Office Biological Sciences

Visitor's address
Campus Riedberg, Biozentrum
building part N101, room 1.03

Mailing address
Max-von-Laue-Str. 9
60438 Frankfurt

Office hours
by appointment