Faculty Council

The next meeting of the faculty council will take place on

Nov 23, 2022 at 1:15 p.m.

(Seminarraum des Instituts für Theoretische Physik, Raum-Nr. 02.116, Max-von-Laue-Straße 1)

Dates and agendas for the faculty council meetings in winter semester 2022/23: 

The faculty council (FBR) is responsible for all matters of fundamental importance in the faculty. This includes issuing the examination and study regulations, establishing the structural plan, coordinating research projects, decisions about appointment proposals by the appointment committees and post-doctoral qualifications. The FBR consists of 7 elected representatives of the professors, 2 representatives of the scientific staff, 3 students and 1 representative of the administrative-technical staff. The Department's Equal Opportunities Council participates in the FBR in an advisory capacity.

Faculty Council Physics (01.10.2021 - 31.03.2023)

ProfessorsProf. Dr. Cornelius KrellnerProf. Dr. Hartmut Roskos
Prof. Dr. Carsten GreinerProf. Dr. Dirk Rischke
Prof. Dr. Holger PodlechProf. Dr. René Reifarth
Prof. Dr. Michael LangProf. Dr. Jens Müller
Prof. Dr. Roser ValentiProf. Dr. Peter Kopietz
Prof. Dr. Henner BüschingProf. Dr. Christoph Blume
Prof. Dr. Jens BredenbeckProf. Dr. Achilleas Frangakis
Scientific StaffDr. Christian MüntzDr. Manuel Lorenz
Dr. Oliver MeuselDr. Hendrik van Hees
Techn.-Adm. StaffChristoph KaldenN.N.
StudentsMichael HändlerLuna-Fee Düster
Anastasiya DyachenkoJanika Keßler
N.N.Oliver Palkowski


Department of Physics
Goethe University Frankfurt
Max-von-Laue-Straße 1
60438 Frankfurt am Main

Dekanat phone: +49 (0) 69 798 47202
further contacts
Email: dekanat@physik.uni-frankfurt.de