Teaching Awards

​Award Winners

Since 2016, the Department of Physics, together with the Walter Greiner Gesellschaft zur Förderung der physikalischen Grundlagenforschung e.V., has been awarding an Niko-Claus-Prize for good teaching. Individual teachers or a group of teachers can be proposed by all members of the department. The award ceremony takes place annually; the selection process is carried out by a commission, taking into account several selection criteria. The prize money of € 10,000 is provided by Dr. Dr. h.c. Nikolaus Hensel und Claus Wisser.


Prof. Dr. Luciano Rezzolla


Dr. Georg Wille 


Prof. Dr. Cornelius Krellner


Dr. Marcus Iberler


JProf. Dr. Marc Wagner


Department of Physics
Goethe University Frankfurt
Max-von-Laue-Straße 1
60438 Frankfurt am Main

Dekanat phone: +49 (0) 69 798 47202
further contacts
Email: dekanat@physik.uni-frankfurt.de