Study Commission

The study commission appointed by the faculty council has the following tasks:

  • Discussing department-relevant evaluation results
  • Participating in the development of the courses of studies.
  • Evaluating and improving the academic programmes, course guidance and care offers.

Detailed responsibilities are described in the „Evaluationssatzung für Lehre und Studium der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt a.M“ (Evaluation statute for teaching and studies at the Johann Wolfgang Goethe Universität Frankfurt, German pdf file).

Goethe-Universität — Study commission

Legislative period of the study commission: 01.10.2020 bis 30.09.2022
Current members of the study commission are (replacement persons are noted in the second column):

Prof. Dr. Jens Bredenbeck Prof. Dr. Achilleas Frangakis
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Dörner Prof. Dr. Henner Büsching
Prof. Dr. Harald Appelshäuser Prof. Dr. Thomas Wilhelm
Prof. Dr. Joachim Jacoby Prof. Dr. Holger Podlech
Prof. Dr. Cornelius Krellner   Prof. Dr. Hartmut Roskos
Prof. Dr. Marc Wagner Prof. Dr. Dirk Rischke
Scientific Staff:
Marius Peters                         Albert Teichrew
Julia Sammet Dr. Georg Wille
Laura Hechler Jan Zimmermann
Sophie Schmeissner N.N.
Luna Düster   Pascal Pfeiffer


Department of Physics
Goethe University Frankfurt
Max-von-Laue-Straße 1
60438 Frankfurt am Main

Dekanat phone: +49 (0) 69 798 47202
further contacts