Faculty Council


The next meeting of the faculty council will take place on Apr 28, 2021 at 1:15 p.m. (virtually on vidyo (Room "FBR-Physik"))

The next dates for the faculty council meetings: May 26, 2021, Jun 23, 2021, (Jul 07, 2021 optional)


The faculty council (FBR) is responsible for all matters of fundamental importance in the faculty. This includes issuing the examination and study regulations, establishing the structural plan, coordinating research projects, decisions about appointment proposals by the appointment committees and post-doctoral qualifications. The FBR consists of 7 elected representatives of the professors, 2 representatives of the scientific staff, 3 students and 1 representative of the administrative-technical staff. The Department's Equal Opportunities Council participates in the FBR in an advisory capacity.

Faculty Council Physics (01.04.2020 - 31.03.2022)

Harald Appelshäuser (Henner Büsching), Joachim Jacoby (Ulrich Ratzinger), Dirk Rischke (Carsten Greiner), Cornelius Krellner (Michael Huth), Jens Müller (Hartmut Roskos), Holger Podlech (René Reifarth), Maria Roser Valenti (Peter Kopiez)

Scientific Staff:
Oliver Meusel (Manuel Lorenz), Christian Müntz (Hendrik van Hees)

Administrative-Technical Staff:
Christoph Kalden (Martina Scholz)

Laura Hechler (Oliver Palkowski), Janika Keßler, Stephan Wagner (Anastasiya Dyachenko)


Department of Physics
Goethe University Frankfurt
Max-von-Laue-Straße 1
60438 Frankfurt am Main

Dekanat phone: +49 (0) 69 798 47202
further contacts
Email: dekanat@physik.uni-frankfurt.de